FEATURE FAQS

Why are users not forced to select a department when creating a transaction, despite the “Users must select a department when adding items onto and order” option being enabled?

Users can only view departments that they’re assigned to. If a user only belongs to a single department, and the “Users must select a department when adding items onto an order” option is enabled, the items that the user places on the transaction will automatically be assigned to the single department they belong to, without a selection being required.

FEATURE FAQS

STILL LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER?

We are here to help. Contact us by email or chat with an online technician today.