Closing a purchase order indicates that the document has been finalized and is ready to be archived. A closed purchase order cannot have additional deliveries or invoices added to it.
Cancelling a purchase order indicates that the document is no longer valid, and that the processing of that document has been discontinued. The purchase order number for a cancelled document will still be assigned to the cancelled document.
Both closed and cancelled purchase orders can be found under the “Closed” tab on the purchase order listing overview page.